Article Image Alt Text

Houma Courier/Keyon K. Jeff
Berwick High School quarterback Cru Bella makes a move near the first down marker against Vandebilt Catholic during the Panthers’ season opener in Houma Thursday. Berwick fell 49-7.

Vandebilt Catholic gets big win over Berwick

After a month-long delay due to COVID-19, high school football returned to the bayou area Thursday night as Vandebilt Catholic hosted Berwick High at Buddy Marcello Stadium in Houma.

Article Image Alt Text

The Daily Review/Geoff Stoute
Friday night prep football action will begin in the Tri-City Area with Morgan City hosting Erath, Patterson welcoming Lafayette and Central Catholic traveling to Loreauville. Above, Morgan City’s Jaquan Gray, right, and Charlie Wells participate in the special teams portion of the Tigers’ scrimmage against H.L. Bourgeois.

Patterson, Morgan City football teams open at home; CCHS on the road

Friday night football action will kick off in the Tri-City area with two home games and one away game.

Article Image Alt Text

The Daily Review/Geoff Stoute
Berwick High School quarterback Cru Bella takes a snap from assistant coach Trey Smith during preseason practice in August, while teammate Namon Bennett looks on. Berwick will open its season Thursday in Houma when it faces Vandebilt Catholic.

Young football Panthers open on the road

The Berwick Panthers will begin their regular season Thursday when they travel to Houma to face Vandebilt Catholic.



Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255