Kennedy Hebert
(The Daily Review/Geoff Stoute)

Scottie Metrejean
(The Daily Review/Geoff Stoute)

Allie Vincent
(The Daily Review/Geoff Stoute)

Kennedy Hebert earns District 7-4A Offensive MVP

Morgan City High School’s All-District 7-4A softball selections were highlighted by the district’s Offensive Most Valuable Player.
Junior Kennedy Hebert, also a first-team selection as a pitcher, was chosen for the offensive honor.
She was joined on the first team by Morgan City catcher Scottie Metrejean and outfielder Allie Vincent.
South Terrebonne pitcher Mikenzi Authement was named the district’s Defensive MVP, while Scott Pellegrin of South Terrebonne, which shared the district title with Morgan City, was named the league’s Coach of the Year. Morgan City’s second-team selections included third baseman Matti Rivere and outfielder Reilee Bailey.
Morgan City had three honorable mention selections: McKenzi Smith, Hannah Prado and Gracie Verrett.
Below are the complete teams:
Offensive MVP: Kennedy Hebert, Morgan City
Defensive MVP: Mikenzi Authement, South Terrebonne
Coach of the Year: Scott Pellegrin, South Terrebonne
First Team Pitcher: Kennedy Hebert, Morgan City, and Mikenzi Authement, South Terrebonne
Catcher: Scottie Metrejean, Morgan City, and Grace Hensley, Vandebilt Catholic
First Base: Emily John, Assumption
Second Base: Kelsie Authement, South Terrebonne
Shortstop: Valerie LeBlanc, South Terrebonne, and Madeline Lovell, Vandebilt Catholic
Third Base: Paityn Landry, South Terrebonne
Outfield: Allie Vincent, Morgan City; Cassie Boquet, Vandebilt Catholic; and Kassi Leonard, Assumption
Utility: Camryn Beebe, Vandebilt Catholic; Sara Gros, Assumption; Kiya Guidry, South Terrebonne; Emily Danos, South Lafourche; and Emily Blanchard, Assumption
Second Team
Pitcher: Tamara Johnson, Assumption
Catcher: Ashleigh Verdin, Ellender
First Base: Kennedy Barras, Vandebilt Catholic
Second Base: Kenya Nguyen, Vandebilt Catholic
Shortstop: Alexis Clifton, Assumption
Third base: Mattie Rivere, Morgan City
Outfield: Kassie Bourg, Ellender; Reilee Bailey, Morgan City; and Claire Chiasson, South Lafourche
Honorable Mention
Assumption: Keely Turner, Alise Aysen, Amya LeBlanc
Ellender: Jaylin Poe, Macey Bourg, Jamey Solet
Morgan City: McKenzi Smith, Hannah Prado, Gracie Verrett
South Lafourche: Kacie Fields, Elizabeth Curole, Madison Levron, Krista Felton
South Terrebonne: Kellsie Clement, Lauren Cavalier, Hannah Weatherall
Vandebilt: Alyssa Fister, Sarah Brown, Katie Davis
(Courtesy of

Include in Front Page Slideshow


Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255