Article Image Alt Text

The Daily Review/Bill Decker
These students were recognized by the St. Mary Parish School Board on Dec. 13 as Students of the Month. They are, from left: fifth-grader Alicea Franklin, J.B. Maitland Elementary; fifth-grader Juan Villegas, J.S. Aucoin Elementary; senior Matthew Phillips, Franklin High; and fifth-grader Jayvyn Banks, LaGrange Elementary.

Article Image Alt Text

These people were honored as St. Mary Parish School Board Employees of the Month. From left: Connie LaCombe, special education paraprofessional at J.B. Maitland; Sharisse Crochet, kindergarten teacher at J.S. Aucoin; Nick Adams, vocational agriculture teacher at Franklin High; and Wanda Hughes, kindergarten teacher at LaGrange Elementary.

School board honors

From the Dec. 13 school board meeting.



Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255