Marshal Weidenboerner, at right above with Judge Supple and her mother, Francis Bourgeois. Below, Weidenboerner with her mother and husband, Danny Weidenboerner.

Weidenboerner takes oath

Carla Bourgeois Weidenboerner was officially sworn in as the new City of Franklin Third Ward Marshal by Franklin City Court Judge Jim Supple on Friday.

Pictured above from left: Franklin Mayor Raymond Harris, Officer McCloures Manuel (Top Cop #4), Franklin Police Chief Sabria McGuire and Captain Tina Thibodaux pose at the Lamp Post in Franklin for the St. Mary Chapter of MADD’s Top Cop ceremony, Thursday.

Pictured above: State Police Troop I, Troopers Todd Pellerin and Trooper Scott Verret received certificates of merit and appreciation on behalf of the St. Mary Chapter of MADD, Thursday evening at the 2017 Top Cops ceremony, in Franklin. As the troopers patrol across parish lines, it is impossible to quantify the number of DWI arrests Troop I made in 2017 in St. Mary Parish. Though, it is understood that the number would appreciably add to the St. Mary Parish law enforcement total of 187 DWI arrests for the year of Nov. 2016 to Nov. 2017.

Morgan City cleaned up at the St. Mary Chapter of MADD’s Top Cops ceremony Thursday, claiming five of the 11 honors for 2017 impaired driver arrests. Pictured above from left are: Captain Betty Augman, Assistant Morgan City Police Chief Mark Griffin, Officer Chad Ledet (Top Cop #1), Officer Josh Ashley (Top Cop #2), Officer Brandon Billiot (Top Cop #3), Officer Tyler Crouch (Top Cop #6), Officer Josh Hudson (Top Cop #8), Morgan City Police Chief James Blair and Morgan City Mayor Frank “Boo” Grizzaffi.

The St. Mary Chapter of Mothers Against Drunk Driving honored the parish’s 2017 Top Cops Thursday, during a ceremony for the occasion. From the parish Sheriff’s Office, pictured from left: Chief Deputy Scott Anslum, Deputy Dustin Kennedy (Top Cop #9), Deputy Matthew Moore (Top Cop #7), Parish President David Hanagriff and Major John Kahl.

Top Cops

St. Mary Chapter of Mothers Against Drunk Driving held their 20th annual Top Cops honors at the Lamp Post on Thursday in Franklin.



Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255