The Daily Review/Ivory Bibbins
Fifth-graders Kail Lasseigne (Berwick Elementary), Lillian Berry (M.E. Norman Elementary) and Elijah Johnson (Patterson Junior High) were recognized as Students of the Month at Thursday's St. Mary Parish School Board meeting.

Dawn Chaisson, center, celebrates with her staff after she is recognized as 2017-18 St. Mary Parish School Board Elementary Principal of the Year.

Lisa Kornegay, speech pathologist at Berwick Elementary School, is recognized as Employee of the Month by the school board.

School board honors

The St. Mary Parish School Board recognizes students and staff members.

Manship School News Service/Sarah Gamard
From left, Sen. Bret Allain, R-Franklin, Senate Committee on Natural Resources Vice Chairman Eddie Lambert, R-Gonzales, and Senate Natural Resources Committee Chairman Norby Chabert, R-Houma, listen to impassioned pleas from crawfish harvesters to help them with sediment buildup in Atchafalaya Basin.

Atchafalaya fishermen plead their case before lawmakers

BATON ROUGE – Over the passionate objection of harvesters of crawfish, the Senate Natural Resources Committee adopted Senate Concurrent Resolution 2 approved the annual FY17-18 plan for funding the



Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255