Article Image Alt Text

Kai Schexnayder
(The Daily Review/Mico Aloisio)

Article Image Alt Text

Ryan Taylor
(The Daily Review/Geoff Stoute)

Article Image Alt Text

Travis Whitehead
(The Daily Review/Geoff Stoute)

Patterson's Schexnayder is District 8-3A Boys Basketball MVP, Taylor is Coach of the Year

Berwick's Whitehead earns first-team honors

District champion Patterson High School swept the individual honors on the 2018 All-District 8-3A boys’ basketball team.
Sophomore Kai Schexnayder was named the league’s Most Valuable Player, while Ryan Taylor is the district’s Coach of the Year.
Patterson had two second-team selections, junior Drew Lucas and sophomore Tyrone Tillman.
Berwick was represented with one first-team pick and one second-team selection. Senior Travis Whitehead was named first-team all-district, while senior Josh Carver was a second-team selection.
Below is the complete all-district team:
1st-team: Malik Criner, North Vermilion, Jr.; Ryan Gratz, Kaplan, Sr.; Kai Schexnayder, Patterson, So.; Travonte’ Sam, David Thibodaux, Sr.; and Travis Whitehead, Berwick, Sr.
2nd-team: Kabryn Allen, David Thibodaux, Sr.; Josh Carver, Berwick, Sr.; Javonte Dequire, Abbeville, Jr.; Drew Lucas, Patterson, Jr.; and Tyrone Tillman, Patterson, So.
MVP: Kai Schexnayder, Patterson
Coach of the Year: Ryan Taylor, Patterson


Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255