The Daily Review/Bill Decker
South Louisiana Community College Chancellor Natalie Harder presents the SLCC Foundation Benefactor of the Year Award to members of the H & B Young Foundation board Thursday on the Young Memorial campus. The foundation named for Hugh and Byrnes Young in 1955 has given more than $17 million to the community and $5 million to Young Memorial since 1999. Shown from left are Lisa Parsiola, Tim Betbeze, Brenda Ayo, Gwen Ross and Harder.

UPDATED: Young Foundation is SLCC's Benefactor of Year

South Louisiana Community College’s leaders praised the Hugh and Byrnes Young Foundation’s contributions over the last 20 years.

Scholarship Chairman Herbie Kimble of the API is shown with Natalie Bourgeois and Julie Theriot. The Berwick High students each received a $12,000 scholarship.

Program Chairman Ray Autrey presents a $6,000 scholarship to Morgan City High's Mattison LeBlanc.

Left: Chapter Chairman Burt Adams presents Central Catholic's Kerrilyn Luc with a $6,000 scholarship.

API Atchafalaya Chapter scholarships awarded

The Atchafalaya Chapter of the American Petroleum Institute has been presenting college scholarships to area high school students since 1956.



Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255