West St. Mary dominates All-District 6-2A selections

West St. Mary’s girls and boys dominated the 2012 All-District 6-2A basketball selections.

West St. Mary’s Glenn Marsh was named the Most Valuable Player with Jerald Hawkins earning All-First Team selection and D’Andre Gabriel being named the to the Second Team with Jontrey Tillman earning the All-Defensive team honor.

West St. Mary Lady Wolfpack Amber Joe was honored as the District 6-2A Most Valuable Player along with First Team Selection Myla Dapremont and Kirsten Thomas. West St. Mary’s Alexis Cross and Gentrell Wells earned Second Team selections with Gerianna Lyons being named Honorable Mention and Myla Dapremont being selected to All-Defensive team.

West St. Mary’s coach Donald Sanders was named the Boys Coach of the Year while West St. Mary Lady Wolfpack Coach Connie Moore was honored as the Girls Coach of the Year.

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us