Qualifying opens

BATON ROUGE (AP) — Qualifying for spring municipal elections in Louisiana opens today and runs through Friday.
Secretary of State Tom Schedler says candidates for local municipal races, including mayor, police chief, city council and other offices, can qualify with their local clerk of court from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. daily.
Schedler says 34 parishes will be qualifying candidates: Avoyelles, Beauregard, Bienville, Calcasieu, DeSoto, East Baton Rouge, East Carroll, Evangeline, Franklin, Grant, Jefferson, LaSalle, Livingston, Madison, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Plaquemines, Pointe Coupee, Rapides, Richland, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, St. Tammany, Tensas, Union, Vermilion, Vernon, Webster, West Baton Rouge, West Carroll and Winn.
Primary elections will be held April 5. General elections will be May 3.

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us