New Louisiana state troopers sworn into office (New troopers listed)

BATON ROUGE (AP) — Louisiana has 46 new state police officers.
Gov. Bobby Jindal administered the oath of office Thursday to the new troopers in the state Senate chamber.
They were the graduates among 61 cadets who started the Louisiana State Police training academy in January. It was the first cadet class since September 2008.
Budget constraints kept state police from adding new troopers for several years. But lawmakers earmarked a $5 million set-aside fund for the training in the last legislative session, saying they worried that too few officers were patrolling state highways.
The ranks had dwindled from more than 1,150 in 2009 to fewer than 950.
The following is a list of graduates and their Troop assignments:
Troop A – Baton Rouge — Thomas Bellue, William Cook, Joseph Hall,
Mindi MacHauer, Roger May, Joshua Mitchell, Joshua Nations and Alexandr Nezgodinsky.
Troop B – Kenner — Dereck Clark, Monroe Dillon, Lance Lavigne, Michael Smith and Jack Uhle.
Troop C – Gray — Dusten Arabie, Jonathan James, Todd McConnell, Jarrod Miles, Justin Rice and Shane Tilford.
Troop D – Lake Charles — James Brown Jr., James Manchester and Erik Stratton.
Troop E – Alexandria — David Ducote, Tyler Glynn, Chadwick Jasper and Mary Neal.
Troop F – Monroe — Kyle Brothers, Kyle Clark and James Olmstead.
Troop G – Shreveport - Jimmy L. Brown Jr., Jerry Cox, Matthew Meek and Clifford Worthington.
Troop I – Lafayette — Thomas Gossen, Matthew Motes, Jacob Ortego, Kevin Prejean, Chad Richard, John Sims, John Solet and Bret Theriot.
Troop L – Mandeville — Jereme Brignac, Vincent Cyprian, Matt Fandal, Ronald Hall and Michael Mercante.

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us