Patterson award

The City of Patterson tied with the City of Scott for honorable mention in the 2011 Community Achievement Awards competition sponsored by Louisiana Municipal Association, Louisiana Department of Economic Development and Louisiana Industrial Development Executive Association. The award was for outstanding improvement in community development within population group 3,001 to 10,000. Springhill won the category’s overall recognition for its bicycle and pedestrian path. Patterson was recognized for its community center before a crowd of 1,800 attendees during the 75th LMA Annual Convention held in Lake Charles. From left are Patterson’s Public Works Director Steve Bierhorst; Councilman John Rentrop; Mayor Rodney Grogan; LMA Immediate Past President Glenn L. Brasseaux; Patterson City Clerk Pamela Washington; Councilman Charles Sawyer; and Assistant Accountant Reginald Weary.

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us