City election races finalized

Qualifying for the April 5 election of Franklin mayor and council ended Friday.
Mayor Raymond Harris will be facing off with former Franklin councilman Kenny P. Scelfo Sr. Both are registered “no party.”
Mayor Pro Tempore Lester Levine, Democratic incumbent, will contend with Kerry Martin, Republican, for the city’s at-large district.
Incumbent Chuck Autin, registered “no party” faces Brandon M. Trahan in the District B race. Trahan is registered as Democrat.
Councilmembers Dale Rogers, District A; Eugene Foulcard, District C; and Joe Garrison, District D, are unopposed.
The election is April 5.

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us