More than 200 votes cast as of Saturday in St. Mary Parish

MORGAN CITY, La. -- A total of 205 voters in St. Mary Parish have cast their early ballots, so far, for the Dec. 8 runoff election.

This total includes numbers from the first day of early voting, which began Saturday, and mail-in absentee ballots sent in prior to Saturday.

A total of 128 voters cast their votes Saturday either in-person or mail-in in the parish. A total of 88 voters voted Saturday in Morgan City.

Early voting continues through Saturday. Voters in St. Mary Parish can early vote at the St. Mary Parish Registrar of Voters office in Morgan City at 301 Third Street or at the St. Mary Parish Registrar of Voters office in Franklin, 500 Main St., Room 301.

The deadline to request a mail ballot is Dec. 4, and the deadline for the registrar’s office to receive the ballot is Dec. 7.

On the ballot is the Morgan City mayoral runoff between Frank “Boo” Grizzaffi and Lee Dragna. Parish and Morgan City voters will also vote for first circuit court of appeal judge between William Dupont and Mitch Theriot and vote for U.S. Representative for the 3rd Congressional District between Charles Boustany and Jeff Landry.

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us