Louisiana State University commencement held May 20

Louisiana State University’s 274th commencement exercises were held May 20 at the Pete Maravich Assembly Center in Baton Rouge.

W. Henson Moore, chair of the Forever LSU campaign and former representative of Louisiana’s sixth congressional district for 12 years, delivered the commencement address at the main ceremony.

Local graduates were:

College of Agriculture — Danielle Frances Conrad, Morgan City.

College of Art and Design — Ryan Joel Price, Berwick.

E.J. Ourso College of Business — Alyssa Marie Cart, Patterson; Khanh Huynh, Tyinna Marie Jones and Anthony Thanh Truong, Morgan City.

College of Education — Lindsey Rene Johnson, Berwick.

College of Engineering — Cole Michael Doiron, Morgan City, and Duong Hoang Vu, Amelia.

College of Humanities and Social Sciences — Wesly Paige Guzzetta, magna cum laude, Berwick, and Christopher Stephen Shirley, Morgan City.

Manship School of Mass Communication — Erin Frances Hymel, Morgan City.

College of Science — Jason Michael Gauthier, summa cum laude, Berwick; Kirby John Fears, Bayou Vista; and Michael D. Smilie, Morgan City.

Earning a doctorate was Abby Braus Cefalu, Morgan City.

Earning a master’s was Brittany Marie Vorenkamp, Morgan City.

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us