Voter cards issued for new city district lines

Jolene Holcombe. registrar of voters for St. Mary Parish has completed the Franklin City Council district reapportionment.
All council districts have been defined and all street addresses within the city have been assigned to a council district, she said.
There were approximately 625 voters whose council district changed. Only those voters who had a change in council district will be mailed a new voter identification card. Any voter who does not receive a new card in the mail within the next several days may assume that their council district has not changed. Any voter who is unsure of their council district may call the Registrar of Voters office at 337-828-4100, ext. 360.
Books will close for the April 5 election for Franklin mayor and council on Wednesday, March 8. Qualifying for candidates is Feb. 12-14 followed by early voting March 22-29 from 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m., at both locations of the Registrar of Voters office.

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us