Scout dinner

Chitimacha Scouting District of the Evangeline Area Council of Boy Scouts of America recently held its 11th Annual Distinguished Citizens Dinner. This year the district honored the “Founding Chefs of Chitimacha Scouting,” who are part of the original “chefs” of the annual scout steak dinner held in the late fall. Embroidered chef’s hats were presented to living chefs and family members of others. They are Lynn Arceneaux, Irving Courtney, Raymond “Mona” Beadle Sr., Clifford Chaisson, Cyrus P. “Cy” Giroir, L.J. “Jake” Giroir, James “Doug” Guerin, Gilmore J. “Gil” Guidry, Leon Kahn, T.R. Naquin, Dr. Carlos Orlando Sr., George Picou Sr., and Henry A. Swiber Sr. From left are Courtney, Naquin and Kahn. Not pictured is Orlando.
(Submitted Photo)

PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news from Morgan City and Franklin, LA. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us