THIBODAUX —The Nicholls State University Alumni Federation held its Alumni Awards for Excellence Wednesday, March 26, on the Nicholls campus. The awards ceremony is held each year to honor alumni and students who have contributed to the university and greater community. The 2014 Nicholls State University Hall of Fame awards were also announced at the event, which recognize students with both scholastic and service-oriented excellence. Front, from left, are President Bruce Murphy and Hall of Fame honorees Nicole Doherty of Jacksonville, Fla.; Jacob Foret of Houma; Lanie Detiveaux of Houma; Katherine Gianelloni of Donaldsonville; Brittany Chiasson of Napoleonville; Melissa Cloutet of Bush; Olabisi Akingbola of Nigeria; Rusty Bruce of Cut Off; and Erin Bonvillain of Houma. Back row, from left, are Hall of Fame honorees Brandon Naquin of Bourg, Tanner Thibodeaux of Thibodaux, Jason Ray of Thibodaux, Victoria Verdun of Natchitoches, Chelsie Bergeron of Pierre Part, Jordan Hanberry of River Ridge and Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Services Eugene Dial. Not pictured, Hall of Fame honoree Elizabeth Mateer of Rockwall, Texas.

PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news from Morgan City and Franklin, LA. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us