Tri-City area teams represented on Division 3 All-District team

Brie Hill

JaiveIanna Jones

Rachel Easley

Berwick, Morgan City and Patterson all were represented on the All-District team for Division 3, District 6.
Berwick and Morgan City each had a first-team selection in middle hitters Brie Hill and Jaiveianna Jones, respectively.
District champion E.D. White swept the district individual honors as middle hitter Emily Weimer was named Most Valuable Offensive Player, while left outside hitter Sydney Bordis was most valuable defensive player and Mary Cavell was Coach of the Year.
Tri-City area second-team selections included Berwick libero Hannah Carpenter and Morgan City outside hitter/middle hitter Kloé Liner.
Area honorable mention selections included Berwick middle hitter Abigail Askew, outside hitter Maddie Gray, defensive specialist Diana Grace Guarisco and setter Ashton Morales.
Morgan City’s honorable mention selections included outside hitter Marilynn Bailey, libero Savannah Loupe, right outside hitter Taylor Prince, setter Lane Reynaud.
Patterson’s honorable mention selections were middle hitters Gaylen Grogan and Arian Grogan and outside hitter Rachel Easley.
Below is the complete team:

First team
Jariel Tureaud, Soph., MH, Lutcher; Brie Hill, Sr., MH, Berwick; Claire Chiasson, Sr., S/ROH, E.D. White; Tamryn Louque, Sr., S, Lutcher; Jaiveianna Jones, Jr., MH, Morgan City; Michelle Riviere, Soph., MH, E.D. White; Courtney St. Pierre, Sr., LOH, Lutcher
Second team
Avarie Louque, Soph., L, Lutcher; Hannah Carpenter, Jr., L, Berwick; Talon Blanchard, Jr., ROH, E.D. White; Cheslie Kinler, Sr., ROH, Lutcher; Whitney Sternfels, Soph., LOH, E.D. White; Kloe’ Liner, Sr., OH/MH, Morgan City

Honorable mention
Abigail Askew, Jr., MH, Berwick; Maddie Gray, Sr., OH, Berwick; Diana Grace Guarisco, Sr., DS, Berwick; Ashton Morales, Soph., S, Berwick; Shantrell Landry, Sr., MH, Donaldsonville; Aimee Brien, Jr., S, E.D. White; Janaya Taylor, Fr., MH, Lutcher; Marilynn Bailey, Sr., OH, Morgan City; Savannah Loupe, Sr., L, Morgan City; Taylor Prince, Sr., ROH, Morgan City; Lane Reynaud, Sr., S, Morgan City; Gaylen Grogan, Soph., MH, Patterson; Arian Grogan, Soph., MH, Patterson; Rachel Easley, Sr., OH, Patterson

Most Valuable Offensive Player
Emily Weimer, Sr., MH, E.D. White

Most Valuable Defensive Player
Sydney Bordis, Jr., LOH, E.D. White

Coach of the Year
Mary Cavell, E.D. White

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us