All-District 9-3A

Gaylen Grogan (The Daily Review/Geoff Stoute)

Jazmin Evans (The Daily Review/Corwin Murray)

The Patterson Lumberjills were represented on the District 9-3A teams with five selections.
Patterson junior guard Jasmin Evans was a second-team choice, while sophomore center Gaylen Grogan was a second-team choice.
The Lumberjills had three honorable mention selections: Jamiri Brown, Jamila Tate and Nakia Brooks.
E.D. White swept the indi-vidual honors as freshman Michae Jones was named Most Valuable Player and Darin Fontz was selected as Coach of the Year.
Berwick High School did not have any district selections.
Below is the complete All-District team:

2014 9-3A Girls Basketball All-District Team

First Team
Janira Collier Fr. Donaldsonville
GMichae Jones Fr. E.D. White
G-Michelle Riviere Jr. E.D. White
Fabian Small Jr. Franklin
Emily Weimer Sr. E.D. White

Second Team
Jasmin Evans Jr. Patterson
Kaylynn Foster So. Donaldsonville
Gaylen Grogan So. Patterson
Wyneshia Jenkins Jr. Franklin
Emily Sauce Sr. E.D. White

Honorable mention
Ale Theriot, E.D. White; Blair Harvey, Donaldsonville; Traviaishala Boatman, Franklin; Quanta Jones, Franklin; Jamiri Brown, Patterson; Jamila Tate, Patterson; Nakia Brooks, Patterson

Most Valuable Player
Michae Jones, E.D. White

Coach of the Year: Darin Fontz
E.D. White

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us