Patterson High School state championship team

The 1928 Patterson High School Lumberjacks won a state championship in football. The team had just one helmet that was given to whoever may need it the most at the time. Team members include, on the top row from left, Coach Banks, Lionel “Rep” Mensman, Junius Theriot, Winnie Lodrigue, Mike LeNorman, Donald Romaire and Coach Chauvin. Kneeling, from left, are Francis Aucoin, Jaywood Chadwick, L.J. Bourg and Leland LeNorman. Seated, from left, are “Tapps” Gianfala, Francis Marin, Stanley Lodrigue, Paul Lemke, Harold Lemmon and Jimmy Conrad. (Submitted Photo)

Quartet of area players net Louisiana Sports Writers Association Class 3A All-State recognition

Sirbatian Charles
(The Daily Review/Courtney Long)

A quartet of area football players received Louisiana Sports Writers Association Class 3A Honorable Mention All-State honors.

Louisiana Tech to meet Arkansas State in R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl

Lloyd Grogan
(Submitted Photo/Courtesy of Louisiana Tech University Athletics)

In a week full of fun and distractions, the Louisiana Tech Bulldogs regained focus for one final full practice at Yulman Stadium before Saturday’s R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl against Arkansas Sta


St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us