St. Mary Parish Chamber of Commerce new members

The St. Mary Parish Soil and Water Conservation District recently joined the St. Mary Parish Chamber of Commerce. From left, are J.P. Hebert, chairman of the board for St. Mary Soil and Water Conservation District; Donna Meyer, chamber president; Angela Deville, district administrative coordinator; Chandra Chauvin, board supervisor; Alton Broussard, vice chairman; Patra Ghergich, Natural Resources Conservation Service; and Daniel Luke, secretary-treasurer. The St. Mary Soil & Water Conservation District is a unit of state government responsible for soil and water conservation programs within its parish boundaries. The district delivers a wide variety of programs and services in response to the agricultural, environmental, and recreational needs of private landowners and operators. The district is governed by a five-member board of supervisors who are landowners within the district.
(Submitted Photo)

The St. Mary Parish Chamber of Commerce recently welcomed its new member, American Nystagmus Network and Tony Fuhrer. From left are Lisa Nezat Patterson, chamber marketing director; Tony Fuhrer, treasurer, American Nystagmus Network Inc.; and Donna Meyer, chamber president. Nystagmus is a rare eye disease described as an involuntary movement of the eyes. Fuhrer became involved when his son James was diagnosed with the rare disease. Fuhrer works with the national nystagmus organization that helps with research and awareness. He has also established a support network for Louisiana families.
(Submitted Photo)

The St. Mary Parish Chamber of Commerce recently announced two new members.

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us