Berwick, judicial seats finish qualifications unopposed

Greg Roussel and Vincent J. Borne are unopposed for seats on the Berwick Town Council and 16th Judicial District Court, respectively.

They were the only people who qualified in their respective races which were to be held April 6.

Roussel, a Republican, will take the seat for the unexpired Town of Berwick council position originally held by Penny T. Crappell. Vincent J. Borne, a Democrat, will hold a position on the 16th Judicial District Court. He takes over the unexpired term of Judge John Conery who recently was elected to the 3rd Circuit Court of Appeal.

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us