Bayou Vista Garden Club installs 2015-17 officers

Bayou Vista Garden Club installed officers for 2015-17 during its May meeting. They are, from left, President Donna Bucci, Vice President Gloria Roy, Recording Secretary Jo Ann Ryan, Treasurer Janice Verret, Corresponding Secretary Annita Blanco, Historian Donna Richard and Chaplain Ann Breaux. Verdie Laws was installed as parliamentarian. The club will be on hiatus during the summer and meet again on Sept. 14.
--Submitted Photos

Bayou Vista Garden Club’s May meeting was highlighted by the presentation of awards and installation of officers.

More Morgan City U.S. Bowling Congress Bowling Association awards

Dustin Fuselier was given the Roland Crappell Memorial Award as the City Champion and All-Events Scratch Champion at the John “Push” Rogers Association Tournament. He was honored at the Morgan City U.S. Bowling Congress Bowling Association’s annual awards banquet May 9.

Bayou Horseshoe Pitchers Association awards

The Bayou Horseshoe Pitchers Association held its annual banquet. Summer League awards included, from left, Al Dodson, 60% game; Angela Percle, 30-feet high ringer percentage, high point average and high scratch
game (tie); Jamie Granger, 30% game and women high game over average; Lester Waguespack, men high scratch game (tie), high handicap game and men high game over average; Dale Pearce, 40-feet high ringer percentage and high point average; and Clyde Landry, best won/loss record.


St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us