About 265 Morgan City voters are in new districts

Staff Report

About 265 voters saw their council districts change after redistricting in Morgan City, stated Jolene Holcombe, registrar of voters for St. Mary Parish.

All council districts have been defined and all street addresses within the city have been assigned to a council district, Holcombe stated in a news release.

Only those voters who had a change in council district will be mailed a new voter identification card, she stated.

Any voter who does not receive a new card in the mail within the next several days may assume that their council district has not changed, Holcombe stated.

Any voter who is unsure of their council district should call the Registrar of Voters office in Morgan City at 384-8638 or in Franklin at 337-828-4100, ext. 360.

Books will close for the Nov. 6 election for Morgan City mayor and council on Oct. 9.

Early voting will be held Oct. 23-30 from 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. at both locations of the Registrar of Voters office.

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us