Franklin 4-H'er brings home top finish at national championships

A Louisiana team won the air-pistol national championship at the 2016 4-H Shooting Sports National Championship in Grand Island, Nebraska, in late June. Among the team members was Carl Taylor Stirling, right, a student at Hanson Memorial in Franklin. Other team members include Miles Sinagra of Tangipahoa Parish, Courtney Stephens of Jackson Parish and Mary Kate McClellan of Franklin Parish. The team was coached by Bob Davis of Jackson Parish. (Submitted Photo/Courtesy of LSU Ag Center)

A student at Hanson Memorial in Franklin and St.

Youth prepare for new events at 4-H U June 21-24

All-terrain vehicle contest are a small part of 4-H University activities.
--LSU AgCenter/Olivia McClure

BATON ROUGE — Nearly 1,500 Louisiana youth are expected be on the LSU campus from June 21 to 24 for 4-H University, an annual event where 4-H members ages 13 to 19 compete in contests, win prizes,


St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us